$200.00
موسوعة بلادنا فلسطين
المشاركون بالتأليف :
تقديم
:
وليد الخالدي
الناشر: 
Institute for Palestine Studies
سنة النشر: 
2018
اللغة: 
العربية
نبذة مختصرة: 

تتألف هذه الموسوعة من 11 مجلداً. وقد استند مصطفى مراد الدباغ في وضعها إلى كتابات الأخباريين والجغرافيين المسلمين، وإلى عدد من الكتب التاريخية العربية أو المترجمة إلى العربية، والمعاجم والمجلات والجرائد العربية، فتناول موقع فلسطين ومساحتها وسكانها وأقسامها الطبيعية والتقسيمات الإدارية فيها، وتاريخها منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ، مروراً بتاريخ الأقوام والشعوب السامية والآرية التي نزلت فيها، ودخول اليهود إليها، ووصولاً إلى حكم الرومانيين فيها والقبائل العربية فيها قبل الإسلام. كما تناول بالتفصيل تاريخ قضاء غزة منذ الفتح العربي الإسلامي، وجغرافية مدن وقرى وبقاع لواء غزة (قضاءي غزة وبئر السبع)، وتاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى الديار النابلسية: أقضية نابلس وجنين وطولكرم، والديار اليافية، وديار الخليل  وديار الجليل-جُند الأردن، وديار بيت المقدس.

عن المؤلف

مصطفى مراد الدباغ (1897-1989)، ولد في مدينة يافا وتلقى علومه الأولية في المدرسة الأميرية فيها، وأكمل دراسته الثانوية في المكتب السلطاني ببيروت. استدعي سنة 1915 للخدمة كضابط احتياط في الجيش العثماني فتلقى تدريباً عسكرياً في مدينة بعلبك وأُرسل إلى معسكرات الجيش في إستانبول، ثم إلى الحجاز. بعد انتهاء الحرب العالمية الأولى انضم الدباغ إلى صفوف الملتحقين بالشريف حسين، فعمل في الحجاز مدة تزيد على السنة. وبعد قيام بريطانيا باحتلال فلسطين عاد إلى مدينته يافا ليعمل في مجال التربية والتعليم مدرساً، ثم مديراً لمدرسة المعارف الرسمية في الخليل، فمدرساً في دار المعلمين (لاحقاً الكلية العربية) بالقدس سنة 1925، فمساعداً لمفتش المعارف في نابلس وغزة، فمفتشاً للمعارف في اللواء الجنوبي وفي لواء نابلس. شغل عدة مناصب منها: مساعد وكيل وزارة المعارف في عمّان، ثم وكيلها في الفترة 1954 – 1959، ومدير المعارف في قطر من سنة 1959 إلى سنة 1961.

Volumes

  • Number of Pages : 781
    إنها الطبعة الثالثة للجزء الأول من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. وأعادت رابطة الجامعيين في محافظة الخليل مع دار الطليعة طباعته سنة 1973. يعد هذا الجزء مقدمة عامة لباقي الأجزاء العشرة التي يتألف منها الكتاب. وتتضمن هذه المقدمة قسماً جغرافياً عاماً وآخر تاريخياً. يتناول القسم الجغرافي موقع فلسطين ومساحتها وسكانها وأقسامها الطبيعية ومناخها والتقسيمات الإدارية فيها وفق الترتيب الانتدابي البريطاني عشية النكبة. أما القسم التاريخي فيتناول شعوب فلسطين من أقدم الأزمنة وصولاً إلى القبائل العربية التي استقرت بفلسطين ومشارفها قبل الإسلام. وفي آخر هذا الجزء توجد قائمة بأهم الوقائع التي حدثت في فلسطين بحسب ترتيبها الزمني لغاية الفتح الإسلامي.
  • Number of Pages : 578
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثالثة للجزء الثاني من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1966. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى وبقاع لواء غزة (قضاءي غزة وبئر السبع).
  • Number of Pages : 513
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء الثالث من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى الديار النابلسية التي تضم أقضية نابلس وجنين وطول كرم.
  • Number of Pages : 449
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء الرابع من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى الديار النابلسية التي تضم أقضية نابلس وجنين وطول كرم.
  • Number of Pages : 771
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء الخامس من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى الديار اليافية التي تضم قضاء يافا وقضاء الرملة وشرق الأردن.
  • Number of Pages : 348
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء السادس من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى ديار الخليل.
  • Number of Pages : 508
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء السابع من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى ديار الجليل التي تضم جند الأردن وأقضية صفد طبرية وبيسان.
  • Number of Pages : 655
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء الثامن من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى ديار الجليل التي تضم أقضية الناصرة وعكا وحيفا.
  • Number of Pages : 497
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء التاسع من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية مدن وقرى ديار بيت المقدس التي تضم أقضية القدس ورام الله وبيت لحم وأريحا.
  • Number of Pages : 341
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء العاشر من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية بيت المقدس.
  • Number of Pages : 433
    هذا الكتاب هو الطبعة الثانية للجزء الحادي عشر من كتاب "بلادنا فلسطين" الذي صدرت طبعته الأولى عن دار الطليعة في بيروت سنة 1965. يبحث هذا الجزء عن تاريخ وجغرافية بيت المقدس.

$200.00
Encyclopedia: Palestine, Our Homeland (Biladuna Filastin)
Contributors :
Introduction by
:
Walid Khalidi
Publisher: 
Institute for Palestine Studies
Publication Year: 
2018
Language: 
Arabic
Abstract: 

Mustafa Murad El Dabbagh, author of this encyclopedia comprised of 11 volumes, based his research on various writings by Muslim chronologists and geography experts, several Arabic and translated history texts, and Arabic dictionaries, along with magazines and newspapers. The encyclopedia covers Palestine’s geographical location, area, population, natural zones and administrative areas, history since prehistoric epochs including the history of Semitic and Arian peoples who inhabited it, as well as the arrival of Jews there, reaching to the era of Roman rule and Arab tribes before Islam. The encyclopedia covers also the history of Gaza Strip since the Arab - Islamic conquest, the geography of towns and villages in Gaza area (Gaza and Bir el-Sabe districts) the history and geography of Nablus’ territory: the districts of Nablus, Jenin, Tulkarem; in addition to Yafa’s territory, Hebron’s territory, Galilee’s territory- Jund al-Urdunn and finally the territory of Beit al-Maqdis.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Mustapha Murad al-Dabbagh (1897-1989), was born in Jaffa. He completed his elementary education at the Amiriyya School in Jaffa and his secondary education at the Maktab Sultani in Beirut. In 1915 he was summoned for military service in the Ottoman army as a reserve officer. He underwent military training in the town of Baalbek (Lebanon) and then was sent to a military barracks in Istanbul. At the end of World War I, he joined the staff of Sharif Hussein and worked for more than a year in Hijaz. When Britain occupied Palestine, he returned to Jaffa in 1919 to work in education, first as a teacher and then as headmaster of the Government School in Hebron. He moved to Jerusalem in 1925 to teach social studies at the Teachers’ College and then became deputy inspector of education in Nablus and Gaza (1927–33) and finally inspector of education in Jaffa (1933–40), in Nablus (1940–45), and again in Jaffa (1945–48). He held several positions, few of which: Deputy to the director general of the Jordanian Education Ministry (1950); Director general of that ministry in 1954; Director of Education in Qatar (1959–61).

Volumes

  • Number of Pages : 781
    This is the third edition of the first volume of the book “Our Country Palestine” which was first published by Dar-Al-Talia'a in Beirut in 1965. The University Graduates Union in Hebron, along with Dar-Al-Talia'a, has re-published it in 1973. This volume constitutes a general introduction to the remaining ten volumes which comprise the book. It includes a general geographical section on one hand, and a historical section on the other. The geographical section discusses Palestine's location, area, population, natural sections, climate, and administrative divisions by virtue of the British mandate organization at the eve of Nakba, whereas the historical section discusses the Palestinian populations since ancient times until the settlement of Arabian tribes in Palestine and its outskirts before Islam. At the end of this section, there is a chronological list of the most significant events that occurred in Palestine until the Islamic conquest.
  • Number of Pages : 578
    This book constitutes the third edition of volume 2 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part deals with the history and geography of towns and villages in Gaza Strip (the districts of Gaza and Bir el-Sabe).
  • Number of Pages : 513
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 3 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part tackles the history and geography of towns and villages in Nablus territory, including the districts of Nablus, Jenin and Tulkarem.
  • Number of Pages : 449
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 4 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part tackles the history and geography of towns and villages in Nablus territory, including the districts of Nablus, Jenin and Tulkarem.
  • Number of Pages : 771
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 5 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part deals with the history and geography of towns and villages in Yafa's territory, including the districts of Yafa, Ramallah and East Jordan.
  • Number of Pages : 348
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 6 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part tackles the history and geography of Hebron territory and its towns and villages.
  • Number of Pages : 508
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 7 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part deals with history and geography of towns and villages in Galilee territory, including Jund el-Urdunn and the districts of Safad, Tiberias and Bisan.
  • Number of Pages : 655
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 8 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part deals with the history and geography of towns and villages of Galilee territory, including Nazareth, Acre and Haifa.
  • Number of Pages : 497
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 9 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part tackles the history and geography of towns and villages in the territory of Beit al-Maqdis, including the districts of Jerusalem (Al Quds), Ramallah, Bethlehem and Jericho.
  • Number of Pages : 341
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 10 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part focuses on the history and geography of Beit al-Maqdis.
  • Number of Pages : 433
    This book constitutes the second edition of volume 11 of the book: “Palestine: our Homeland”, whose first edition was issued in Beirut by Dar Al Taliaa publishing house in 1965. This part focuses on the history and geography of Beit al-Maqdis.